Ag Excellence Alliance

Linking South Australian Grower Groups


Congratulations to Yorke Peninsula Alkaline Soils Group (YPASG), winners of the 2012 Ag Excellence Sustainability Award, sponsored by Department of Environment & Natural Resources (DENR)


Matt Pointon (L) of YPASG accepts the award from Allan Holmes (R) Chief Executive, DENR

More pictures from the dinner in "AgEx Events"  -  Please see "Winners" for more information about YPASG


Ag Excellence Alliance (Ag Ex) was formed in 2005 to improve working links between SA grower managed production groups.

Ag Excellence Alliance provides a valued network and is a key player in delivering on ground change through working with key SA Grower Groups to influence over 3000 SA producers & more than 80 farm advisors.


Key Ag Excellence Alliance outcomes are:

  • Bringing Natural Resorce Management organisations and Industry together.
  • Conducting an annual forum to share ideas, experiences and discuss latest concepts and information.
  • Assistance and facilitation of emerging groups such as LEADA and Mid North High Rainfall Zone and Northern Sustainable Soils on Northern Yorke Peninsula.

 Like us on Facebook: