Ag Excellence Alliance

Linking South Australian Grower Groups

2012 Ag Excellence Sustainability Award (sponsored by Department of Environment & Natural Resources) Winner:

Yorke Peninsula Alkaline Soils Group (YPASG)


Matt Pointon (left) from YPASG accepts the award from Cheif Executive of DENR, Allan Holmes  

Yvonne Correll (left) and Heather Baldock (right) from Advisory Board of Agriculture accepts the Encouragement Award on behalf of the Angaston Ag Bureau from Cheif Executive of DENR, Allan Holmes

Established in 1999, the Yorke Peninsula Alkaline Soils Group is a not for profit farming- community focused organisation that has brought together a broad range of farmers, researchers and advisors from all districts to collectively address and challenge common barriers associated with farming in an alkaline soil landscape.   Find out more about them here.



2011 Elders Ag Excellence Grower Group Award Winner: 

Northern Sustainable Soils- NSS

Pictured above: Platinum Sponsor Elders Limited National Technical Services Manager Mark Pedlar, Chris Davey Chair NSS and Bill Long Chair AEA


 2010 Grower Group Award Winner:

Precision Agriculture Association  SPAA

Pictured above: Platinum Sponsor; Elders Limited National Technical Services Manager Mark Pedlar, SPAA Nicole Dimos and Mark Branson and AEA Chair Mick Faulkner.

About SPAA
SPAA is a non-profit and independent membership based group formed in 2002 to promote the development and adoption of precision agriculture (PA) technologies.

The association aims to be the leading advocate for PA in Australia and through this role improve the profitability and sustainability of agricultural production systems via the adoption of PA.

"Our mission is to facilitate research, extension and the adoption of precision agriculture."


Ag Excellence thanks the Department of Environment & Natural Resources, sponsors of the Ag Excellence Sustainability Award for 2012 and acknowledgedges them as a sponsor of the forum, along with Department of Agriculture, Fisheries & Forestries' Caring for our Country initiative.